MAYES COUNTY RURAL WATER DISTRICT NO. 2 P.O. BOX 787 CHOUTEAU, OK. 74337 PHONE 918-476-8992

MINUTES OF SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING May 22, 2024

The special board meeting of Rural Water District #2, Mayes County, Oklahoma was held at the District Office.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 7:30 p.m.

Quorum was established – Members present: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder.

Members late: None. Members left early: None.

Members absent: Travis Mahurin

Employees present: Ryann Rotert, Thomas Rotert, and Kathy Waggoner.

Visitors present: None.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by John Diacon to enter into Executive Session at 7:37 pm. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Amos Allen and seconded by Ed Yoder to return to Regular Session at 8:21 pm. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by Dale Yoder to accept the resignation of Christopher Neel dated May 17, 2024. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: Michael Southern.

A motion was made by John Cobb and seconded by Amos Allen to approve payment of severance package for Christopher Neel in the amount of \$10,000.00 with check number 20912. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: Michael Southern.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by John Diacon to remove Christopher Neel from all bank accounts and retain Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, and/or Michael Southern. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

Replacement of 2011 Ford F250 was tabled to obtain quotes. No action taken.

A motion was made by John Diacon and seconded by Dale Yoder to approve the replacement of the Billing Computer at a cost up to \$1,500.00. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Michael Southern and seconded by John Cobb to amend the deductible amounts for property and automobile to \$5,000.00 each. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Ed Yoder and seconded by John Diacon to approve election of Cyber Coverage insurance with \$100,000.00 limit. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.
The meeting was adjourned by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 9:01 p.m.

Secretary Treasurer (seal)