

Mayes County Rural Water District No. 2
P O Box 787 202 W Broadway
Chouteau, OK. 74337-0787
918.476.8992 phone 918.476.4458 fax
billing.rwdno2@fairpoint.net

MINUTES OF SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING March 24, 2025

The special board meeting of Rural Water District #2, Mayes County, Oklahoma was held at the District Office in Mazie, Oklahoma.

Notice of meeting was posted March 21, 2025, at 4:00 p.m. on the office door of Mayes County Rural Water District No. 2 in Mazie.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 6:30 p.m.

Quorum was established – Members present: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon, John Hardin, Dale Yoder, and Jason Turner.

Members late: None. Members left early: None. Members absent: Amos Allen.

Employees present: Kathy Waggoner and Brian Kellogg. Visitors present: Attorneys from Fulmer Sill Law Firm.

No action taken regarding Legal Services Agreement retaining Fulmer Sill and McAfee & Taft for the purpose of pursuing certain legal claims against manufacturers, distributors and potentially other third parties regarding polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS), Aqueous Film-Forming Foams (AFFF's) and other hazardous water contaminants causing harm to the Mayes County RWD #2.

A motion was made by Ed Yoder and seconded by John Hardin to hire Kellogg Engineering, Inc for the Mayes County ARPA line extension project in the amount of \$129,600.00 for engineering expenses. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, john Diacon, John Hardin, Dale Yoder, and Jason Turner. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by Ed Yoder to approve listing Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, and Thomas Rotert as authorized representatives on the All Capital Bank CD opened upon maturity of CD# 9362. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, john Diacon, John Hardin, Dale Yoder, and Jason Turner. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Dale Yoder and seconded by Jason Turner to approve listing Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, and Thomas Rotert as authorized representatives on the FirstBank CD opened upon maturity of CD# 3100265. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, john Diacon, John Hardin, Dale Yoder, and Jason Turner. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Michael Southern and seconded by John Diacon to approve an authorized representative advising Edward Jones to invest the remaining funds in the account in a 6 month CD. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, John Cobb, John Hardin, and John Diacon. Voting no: Jason Turner, Ed Yoder, and Dale Yoder. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Michael Southern and seconded by John Cobb to approve renewing the district insurance the same as last year. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon, John Hardin, Dale Yoder, and Jason Turner. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Jason Turner and seconded by Michael Southern to adjourn. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, john Diacon, John Hardin, Dale Yoder, and Jason Turner. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

The meeting was adjourned by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 8:50 p.m.

Secretary Treasurer (seal)