## MAYES COUNTY RURAL WATER DISTRICT NO. 2 P.O. BOX 787 CHOUTEAU, OK. 74337 PHONE 918-476-8992

## MINUTES OF REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING March 14, 2022

The regular monthly board meeting of Rural Water District #2, Mayes County, Oklahoma was held at the District Office. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 7:31 p.m. Quorum was established – Members present were: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Members absent: Dale Yoder Employees present: Christopher Neel, Thomas Rotert and Ryann Rotert Visitors present: Charles and Lisa Thomas and Cody and Casey Lee

Under public comment: Charles and Lisa Thomas wanted to discuss their Development at the end of Mesa Drive. They wanted clarification on their responsibilities and summary agreement previously proposed. Cody and Casey Lee wanted an update on getting water to the Gregory Development without Gerald Gregory's participation. Engineer Brian Kellogg was not present; there was no plan available. Manager Chris Neel will get with Kellogg to look into a new plan without Gregory.

A motion was made by Travis Mahurin and seconded by John Cobb to approve the minutes of the February 14, 2022 meeting. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Johnny Diacon and seconded by Ed Yoder to approve the minutes of the February 12, 2022 special meeting. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Amos Allen and seconded by Johnny Diacon to approve February bills check numbers 19897-19934, March payroll and postage in the amount of \$124,962.38. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Travis Mahurin and seconded by Johnny Diacon to approve new BU# 2989 and approve new BU# 3001 upon grant of easement and approval of Engineer and Manager. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by Amos Allen to approve the following benefit unit transfers: BU#s 2823, 1317, 2577, 1011, 1411, 1952 and 1116. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Johnny Diacon and seconded by John Cobb to table increasing new taps and/or membership fees. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Johnny Diacon and seconded by Michael Southern to transfer \$50,000 from BancFirst to Welch State Bank. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by John Cobb and seconded by Ed Yoder to approve a wage increase of 6% (\$1 per hour) for RWD#2 employees, excluding the manager. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Johnny Diacon and seconded Ed Yoder to approve the Thomas Development and recommend installing the water line in phases upon the approval of the engineer and grant of easements. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Johnny Diacon and seconded by Amos Allen to adjourn. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Johnny Diacon and Travis Mahurin. Voting no: None.

The meeting was adjourned by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 10:04 p.m.

Secretary Treasurer (seal)