

## Mayes County Rural Water District No. 2 P O Box 787 202 W Broadway Chouteau, OK. 74337-0787 918.476.8992 phone 918.476.4458 fax billing.rwdno2@fairpoint.net

## MINUTES OF SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING March 18, 2025

The special board meeting of Rural Water District #2, Mayes County, Oklahoma was held at the District Office in Mazie, Oklahoma.

Notice of meeting was posted March 14, 2025, at 4:00 p.m. on the office door of Mayes County Rural Water District No. 2 in Mazie.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 6:30 p.m.

Quorum was established – Members present: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, John Diacon, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder.

Members late: None.

Members left early: Amos Allen.

Members absent: None.

Employees present: Ryann Rotert and Thomas Rotert.

Visitors present: Paula Walker.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by Amos Allen to approve moving the Edward Jones Account #694-24296-1-1 from the Wagoner Branch to the Pryor Branch, with Advisor Nicholas Harris. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Dale Yoder and seconded by Jason Turner to approve the removal of Jodie Johnson, William O'Bannon and Christopher Neel from the Edward Jones account and retain or add Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, and Thomas Rotert as authorized representatives. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by Amos Allen to approve renewing the CD at Edward Jones on a 6 month term. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Ed Yoder and seconded by Jason Turner to approve closing Communication Federal Credit Union CD# 11 upon maturation then opening a CD with Edward Jones on a 6 month term. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Michael Southern and seconded by John Cobb to approve closing All Capital Bank CD# 9362 upon maturation and then opening a CD with All Capital Bank on a 6 month term. The motion

carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Jason Turner and seconded by Ed Yoder to approve closing FirstBank CD# 3100265 upon maturation and then opening a CD with FirstBank on a 6 month term. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Michael Southern and seconded by Jason Turner to deposit reimbursed Engineering Fees into the Revenue Fund at Welch State Bank. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by John Cobb to approve payment of D & DW Construction invoice# 1052 in the amount of \$1,825.00 with check number 21243. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

A motion was made by Ed Yoder and seconded by John Hardin to adjourn. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Michael Southern, John Hardin, Ed Yoder, John Cobb, Jason Turner, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None. Abstained: None.

The meeting was adjourned by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 7:10 p.m.

Secretary Treasurer (seal)